Sing Elliott Smith

Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield

Parution le 24 février 2020

Prix Fargo : 25,00 €

Prix Promo : 18,00 €

En stock

Hommage à Elliott Smith par Seth Avett (Avett Brothers) et Jessica Lee Mayfield

The title is about as self-explanatory as could be: Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield sing Elliott Smith. 12 songs originally written by the acclaimed and wellloved Smith, performed by 2 artists, currently known for their contributions to the indie folk rock landscape. The recordings are, in many cases, defined by bare instrumentation, driven by a simple yet bold vocal delivery, the depth of feeling complimenting that of the subject matter. This album is an obvious labor of love; a comment based on the genuine reverence which Avett and Mayfield clearly hold for Smith. At times, the songs feel light as a feather, while in others, thematically leaden with heartache, they are given a deep breath, a different dimension, a new color. In modern fashion, melodies intensely whispered by Elliott Smith are sung in a harmonious way, akin to the folk aesthetic of Gillian Welch and David Rawlings.

Sing Elliott Smith

Plus de vues


1. Between the Bars
2. Baby Britain
3. Fond Farewell
4. Somebody That I Used to Know
5. Let's Get Lost
6. Twilight
7. Ballad of Big Nothing
8. Angel In The Snow
9. Pitseleh
10. Angeles
11. Roman Candle
12. Memory Lane

Inscrivez-vous ici pour recevoir la newletter de Fargo Vinyl Shop.